Pre-check done right

Old fashioneds = 2

10pm on a Friday night and we are finally sat at the bar in the Delta SkyClub about to enjoy what my friend has called the “shittiest old fashioned in the Bay Area.”. Whilst I wait for my drink to turn up I recount the hopeless TSAPre experience I just encountered carried out by the contracted goons for hire: CAS. 

I should have seen the signs, there was no line at regular security and the total lack of line meant I didn’t even bother using my Clear membership to elbow myself to the front of the line. The Pre line was ten deep and at the head of it was a discombobulated older gentleman who kept ambling back and forth through the metal detector seemingly unaware of the process he was expected to follow. As I went through the metal detector my confused traveler friend leaned into the unit and the National Guard was scrambled to remove him before I tumbled through again. At this time about a hundred people had successfully passed through the regular line but I was being ordered through the nudoscope thanks to some random selection by the obviously aggrieved metal detector.

One pat down later and now the drinks are here I’m pleased to say the title was not deserved and the old fashioneds are quite delicious. 

 

About tony2x

I'm a burgeoning technology executive living and working in the beautiful Bay Area of Northern California. My life revolves around three things: technology, food and transportation and it is here we will be examining all of those in varying amounts of detail and vitriol.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pre-check done right

  1. Having just boarded my flight in a first world country (Singapore) – I had better not let my smugness escape. Guns = zero. Gun crime = not measurable. Coincidence = none
    Thank god I’m heading to Cambodia and not anywhere gun ownership count per capita > IQ

Leave a Reply

