Rethinking the schedule.

I’m well over halfway to Hanover but my original schedule is slipping by the hour.  Originally I was to have a co-driver all the way to Chicago but my would be travelling companion pulled out at the 11th hour.  I was not upset by this development as I did not know the chap particularly well and was somewhat apprehensive about spending so many hours locked in a vehicle with someone I barely knew.  This change in plan meant that I had to do all the driving myself as well as take care of the dog.  I had wanted to be in Hanover for Tuesday when my friends arrive but this would now mean driving well into the night tonight and another 14 hours at the wheel.  Neither driver nor canine passenger were enthralled by this with Daisy’s increasing restlessness signalled to me that she would break her hitherto impeccable travel record if we continued at this pace. 

Our destination is still Chicago but we are going to target a Wednesday arrival in Hanover and a leisurely morning tomorrow involving some serious playtime for Daisy.

About tony2x

I'm a burgeoning technology executive living and working in the beautiful Bay Area of Northern California. My life revolves around three things: technology, food and transportation and it is here we will be examining all of those in varying amounts of detail and vitriol.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

