Observations on Wyoming

There is not a lot of time for sightseeing as I need to be in Hanover by Tuesday evening.  This means that the state of Wyoming and I are going to have a very brief, fast relationship.  The 75mph limit is sustaining through the drive thru states and I’ve found a steady pace somewhere 10-15 north of that is the right mix between economy and pace.

I’m making a pit stop for lunch, gas and a bit of exercise for the hound and I and some things spring to mind about WY.

  1. I have the only German car in the state.  I did see a Volkswagen but it was passing me near the UT border.
  2. I haven’t seen anyone wearing a cowboy hat yet.
  3. It is quite flat here.
Omaha is tonight’s destination. Still some 800 miles away.
About tony2x

I'm a burgeoning technology executive living and working in the beautiful Bay Area of Northern California. My life revolves around three things: technology, food and transportation and it is here we will be examining all of those in varying amounts of detail and vitriol.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

