Mostly legal.

California legal.

The main reason I have AAA membership is so I can use their DMV services but registering a car from out of state was beyond their capabilities and lead to a trip to the real one.  Now for those that have never had the pleasure of visiting the DMV they are terrible places with plastic seats and mostly surly staff.  I made two prior attempts to avoid a many hour wait by turning up just at closing time but the first two times I got there too late. 

Third time luck, I managed to get my car inspected and registered in the state of California on Friday afternoon.  It was a relatively smooth process, the inspector didn’t care about the illegal front tint and the wait time was less than 15 minutes!  Result.  Drug dealer windows still in tact.  I actually quite like them now, I feel like a Russian gangster.

To be fully compliant with the CVC i need to put amber bulbs in the rear turn signals and remove the tint, although it does have a front plate now.  The car continues to creak it’s way through the daily commute grind, one of the window regulators has started clicking ominously in an intermittent fashion.  All part of the joys of running an old nail.

About tony2x

I'm a burgeoning technology executive living and working in the beautiful Bay Area of Northern California. My life revolves around three things: technology, food and transportation and it is here we will be examining all of those in varying amounts of detail and vitriol.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mostly legal.

  1. offal_waiter says:

    I just realized that your license plate is 666 an upside-down 6 and a sum of 6. Very evil.

Leave a Reply

